It has been a very crazy eventful few months.  I have finally gotten the hang of providing for my baby,  which also means my boobs now know how to handle all the extra fluids they are now miraculously making. Also my bra has come to terms with my new found voluptuousness.

I will admit that it was not easy for me.  My little angel would not latch in the hospital and would have really low blood sugar levels which would in turn result in bottle feeding by the nurses.  When I did ask for another bottle of formula.. Merely to provide my baby with food..  They looked at me horrified. ‘we do no encourage bottles here…  You are producing milk..  She just has to learn to latch’.  The nurse  would then proceed feeding my baby from the bottle fix her hiccups…  Hypocrite !

The next few weeks were spent on Google. 
Why does my daughter nurse for just 2-3 minutes?
Why is she pooping green?
Why does she creak when asleep?
Why is her belly button swollen?

Etc… Etc…

In the end I learnt that no matter what I find online…  Every child is different. But I am glad that I have access to all the information out there.  It also teaches you that no matter what the problem is…  The solution can come from very simple sources.

Love
-The Sparxler

About sparxler89

Hi there! One of the main reasons I wanted to start this blog was to bring back the positive outlook I had towards my life a few months back. I have no idea when and why the cynicism set in. But all I know is that, it has been driving the people around me crazy. I wanted my own little place where I could remind myself that life is not as crappy as it seems to be. There are silver linings to the worst and the darkest of clouds. And sometimes, unicorns exist in our imaginations because we all want an escape. Welcome to mine….

4 responses »

  1. theheavenlyrose says:

    Even as a nurse, Google was definitely my friend too. Keep up the good work! Check out my post where I discuss my experience, tips, and feeding essentials. Good luck! https://theheavenlyrose.wordpress.com/2015/09/12/my-breastfeeding-experience-breastfeeding-tips-essentials/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Valerie says:

    Well done on getting the hang of breastfeeding! 🙂 And LOL about having to google everything in those early weeks – I have so been there, done that (with all of my kids!) 😉

    Like

Leave a comment